MY TURN operates robust academic and employment training programs for young people aged 14 to 24 in high schools and communities across New Hampshire and North Central Massachusetts.  Each program is unique and designed to meet the needs of the community it serves but all programs are built upon:

 

  • A comprehensive and effective workforce development model that combines classroom learning with hands-on activities and real world experiences; 

 

  • A holistic approach to service provision with emphasis on community collaboration to generate the most opportunity for our participants; 

 

  • A focus on outcomes that drives all activities from recruitment to follow-up to help our participants achieve their goals while documenting all achievements and challenges.

Diploma Plus Programs

Our Diploma Plus Programs work with young people ages 14 to 21 who are at risk of dropping out of high school.  We provide a variety of services to meet the individual needs of our students including academic instruction and tutoring, college and career exploration, college and industry tours, paid and unpaid work based learning opportunities, assistance with barrier removal, and more. 

 

Diploma Plus Programs prepare students for success in, and beyond, high school.  Students identify as career, college, or military bound and an individualized plan is developed to help them achieve their goals. 

 

Students attend MY TURN as part of their regular daily schedule and participate in classes designed to increase their individual reading and math deficiencies while at the same time cultivating employability and leadership skills. 

Franklin

High School

Unisa Bangura

ubangura@my-turn.org

603-707-6663

115 Central Street

Franklin, NH 03235

Manchester Central

High School

Namdi Williams

nwilliams@my-turn.org

603-321-3302

207 Lowell Street

Manchester, NH 03104

Manchester West

High School

Pablo Hernandez

phernandez@my-turn.org

9 Notre Dame Avenue

Manchester, NH 03102

Nashua High Schools

North & South

Matthew Ditolla

mditolla@my-turn.org

603-966-1121

36 Riverside Drive

Nashua, NH 03060

Employment Plus Programs

Our Employment Plus Programs work with young people ages 16 to 24 who are not actively engaged in high school or college.  We work with both high school graduates, and those in need of their high school credentials.

 

Participants in our Employment Plus Programs receive a variety of services to meet their individual needs including intensive career guidance, paid work based learning opportunities, financial support for training and/or college, job placement assistance, and more.  All participants are expected to earn a credential in a high growth field while they are in the program.

 

Participants attend classes at various MY TURN offices located in gateways cities across NH and North Central MA and participate in classes designed to increase their individual reading and math deficiencies while at the same time cultivating employability and leadership skills.

Greater Nashua, NH

Franchesca Alcala

falcala@my-turn.org

603-484-3180

3 Pine Street Ext

Nashua, NH 03060

Greater Nashua, NH

Manufacturing Program

Kevin Boardman

kboardman@my-turn.org

603-361-7357

3 Pine Street Ext

Nashua, NH 03060

Seacoast, NH 

Manufacturing Program

Erin Foran

eforan@my-turn.org

603-335-1177

1 Winter Street, Suite 1

Rochester, NH 03867

Lakes Region, NH

 

Chelsea Gomes

cgomes@my-turn.org

603-275-0203

2 Central Street

Franklin, NH 03235

Greater Rochester, NH

Stacy Shea

sshea@my-turn.org

603-335-1177

1 Winter Street, Suite 1

Rochester, NH 03867

Greater Manchester, NH

Kyle Simpson

ksimpson@my-turn.org

603-507-1568

340 Granite Street, Suite 1

Manchester, NH 03102

Greater Fitchburg, MA

Nicole Conroy

nconroy@my-turn.org

Maria LoBrutto

mlobrutto@my-turn.org

978-345-1092

14 Summer Street

Fitchburg, MA 01420